S.22-77 Revised



To: Senate

From: Kris Nordgren, Secretary

Senate Nominating Committee

Date: June 6, 2022

Subject: Senate Committee Elections

This is a summary of the nominations received and outstanding vacancies for Senate committees.

All nominations must be received by the Senate Office from the Nominating Committee in time to be included in the documentation sent out for the next Senate meeting. Senators will be informed that further nominations may be made by individual members of Senate. Any such nominations must reach the Committee Secretary the Friday before the meeting of Senate, and no further nominations will be accepted after this time. The Committee Secretary will provide members of Senate at the Senate meeting with such further nominations as may have been received. Oral nominations during the meeting of Senate will not then be allowed.

If only one nomination is received for a position, the position will be elected by acclamation. If more than one nomination is received for a position, online voting will be held during the week following the Senate meeting on Monday, June 6, 2022. An email will be sent to all Senators with information about the candidates and a link to the online voting system. Voting will be permitted for 48 hours and election results will be released within three days of the end of voting

COMMITTEE	POSITION	TERM (from June 1, 2022)	NOMINATIONS RECEIVED	CANDIDATES ELECTED/ ELECTED BY
CC	Student Member	1 year	Donovan Arseneault; Shariq Ahsan; Priyanka Dhesa	
	Faculty Member	1 year		
DQAC	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Connor Buzza	
	Undergraduate Student	1 year		
	Senator	2 years	Stephen Spector	
ESC	Senator	2 years		
	Student Senator	1 year		
	Faculty Member	2 years	Holly Hendrigan	
	Faculty Member	2 years		
	Faculty Member	2 years		
SAB	Undergraduate Student	1 year		
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Graduate Student	2 years		
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	2 years		
SCAR	Senator	2 years		
	Senator	2 years		
	Student Senator	1 year	Priyanka Dhesa;	

			Abhishek Parmar	
	Student Senator (Alternate)	2 years	Tagandayar a saansa	
SCCS	Faculty Senator	2 years	Vance Williams	
	Faculty Senator	2 years	Danny Leznoff	
	Faculty Member	2 years	Lara Campbell	
	Faculty Member	2 years		
	Student	2 years		
	Student (Alternate)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator	2 years	Gord Myers	
SCEMP	Faculty Senator	2 years	JF Williams	
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year	VI Williams	
	Graduate Student (at-large)	1 year		
	Faculty Member (Business)	2 years	Michael Favere- Marchesi	
	Faculty Member (Communication, Art and Technology)	1 year		
SCIA*	Faculty Member (Education)	2 years		
BCIA	Faculty Member (Health Sciences)	2 years		
	Faculty Member (Science)	2 years		
	Faculty Member (Lifelong	2 years	Wendy Steinberg	
	Learning)	2 years	Welldy Stelliberg	
	Graduate Student (at-large)	1 year		
	Faculty Member	2 years	Doug Allen	
SCODA	Student	1 year	Shariq Ahsan; Priyanka Dhesa; Allan Lam; Elizabeth Metz; Abhishek Parmar; Karan Pathania; Samiya Rashmi	
	Student	1 year	•	
	Student	1 year		
	Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Arts and Social	2 112045	Lucas Herrenbrueck	
SCUH	Sciences)	3 years	Lucas Helfellolueck	
	Faculty Senator (Business)	3 years		
	Faculty Senator (Education)	3 years		
	Student Senator	3 years		
	Senator (at-large)	3 years	Colin Percival	
SCUP	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	2 years	Glenn Chapman	
	Faculty Senator (Arts and Social Sciences)	2 years	Gord Myers	
	Faculty Senator (Business)	2 years	Connie Liu	
	Faculty Senator (Environment)	2 years	Tracy Brennand	
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	1 year	Ralph Pantophlet	
	Faculty Senator (Science)	1 year	Vance Williams	
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year	Lynn Masri	

	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year	Abhishek Parmar
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year	
	Undergraduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year	
	Graduate Student Senator	1 year	
	Graduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year	
SCUS	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Donovan Arseneault; Danielle Bonenfant; Chahat Gulati; Aasim Khan; Lynn Masri; Judit Nagy; Abhi Parmar
	Undergraduate Student	1 year	
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
	Faculty Member (Applied Sciences)	3 years	Diana Cukierman
	Faculty Member (Business)	3 years	Kathleen Burke
SCUTL	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Shariq Ahsan; Allan Lam; Judit Nagy; Abhishek Parmar; Samiya Rashmi
	Undergraduate Student	1 year	
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
	Graduate Student	1 year	
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
00110	Graduate Student	1 year	
SGAAC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
SGSC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
SLC/LPAC	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	2 years	Anastasiya Zhukova
Dual Positions	Graduate Student (Alternate)	2 years	
	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	1 year	
	Faculty Senator (Arts and Social Sciences)	2 years	
SNC	Faculty Senator (Business Administration)	1 year	
	Faculty Senator (Communication, Art and Technology)	1 year	
	Faculty Senator (Education)	2 years	
	Faculty Senator (Environment)	2 years	
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	1 year	
	Faculty Senator (Science)	1 year	
	Student Senator	1 year	
	Graduate Student	1 year	
SPCSAB	Faculty Senator	2 years	
SPCSAB/	Faculty Member	1 year	
SGAAC	Graduate Student	1 year	

	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SPCSAB/ SUAAC	Faculty Member	2 years		
	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Himani Gambhir;	
			Samiya Rashmi	
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SUAAC	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Priyanka Dhesa	
	Undergraduate student (alternate)	1 year		
Vice Chair of Senate	Senator	1 year	Stephen Spector	

^{*} SCIA Faculty members: In the event that the Faculty Member is unable to attend, the Faculty Dean is authorized to appoint an alternate replacement.

CC Calendar Committee

DQAC Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee

ESC Electoral Standing Committee

REB Research Ethics Board SAB Senate Appeals Board

SCAR Senate Committee on Agenda and Rules SCCS Senate Committee on Continuing Studies

SCEMP Senate Committee on Enrolment Management and Planning

SCIA Senate Committee on International Activities
SCODA Senate Committee on Disciplinary Appeals
SCUH Senate Committee on University Honours
SCUP Senate Committee on University Priorities
SCUS Senate Committee on Undergraduate Studies

SCUTL Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning SGAAC Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee

SGSC Senate Graduate Studies Committee

SLC/LPAC Senate Library Committee/Library Penalties Appeal Committee

SNC Senate Nominating Committee

SPCSAB Senate Policy Committee on Scholarships, Awards & Bursaries SUAAC Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee